Ch-ch-ch-changes

In January I experienced a physical pain that I have not experienced before.  A stabbing pain in my shoulder blade that radiated through my shoulder, through my tricep, through my elbow, pulsating through my forarm all the way to the tips of two of my fingers.

From January to present, I went on a bit of a journey.  This journey was both physical and mental; alone and with doctors.  It has highs and frustrating lows. It has love and unlikely friendships. I learned more about myself and the nature of people than I have in a long time.

I hate when people talk of “journeys” I hate myself for calling this one.  When I think of a better term.  I will post it.

Leave a Reply

